Customer Reviews for Diamond DLG-UMP Lite Series Umpire Leg Guards

Back To Product
(Wisconsin) on July 5, 2016
5 Stars

Very lightweight and never feel a thing when a baseball or softball hits them. The two buckle design is comfortable and the straps dont dig into the back of your leg.


(California) on June 21, 2016
5 Stars

EXCELLENT QUALITY


(Maryland) on June 20, 2016
5 Stars

Very nice shin guards! I could tell a huge difference after wearing them 1 game my legs felt so much better. Definitely would recommend them


(North Carolina) on June 13, 2016
5 Stars

I just got the leg guards and worked a tournament, I worked 8 games behind the plate and I really could not tell I had leg guards on they were very comfortable.


(Wisconsin) on May 10, 2016
5 Stars

Excellent. Just what I had in mind when I ordered the shin guards, light weight and comfortable. A great deal at the price point.


(Delaware) on April 18, 2016
5 Stars

They may not be the most expensive shins I own - actually they are the least expensive - But they are the ones I use regularly at all levels - extremely lightweight - only two straps - decent protection and available for a great price - what more can I say - They are awesome! Collegiate and up I might opt for higher protection but I have taken some good shots without feeling anything.


(Ohio) on March 22, 2016
5 Stars

They are very light don't feel them on while I work!


(California) on February 4, 2016
5 Stars

As for lightness, comfort and ease to put on all great.


(South Carolina) on January 25, 2016
5 Stars

the best on the market!


(Ohio) on October 4, 2015
5 Stars

ligth weight. used all summer with no problems


(Washington) on June 23, 2015
5 Stars

Greatest ive had. Like they arent even there. Good ventilation and sturdy for all age groups. Barely feel a ball even hit you. Ive used for 16u and below and never had an issue. And with only 2 straps and non behind knee, no issue with itching, following, or chaffeing. Excellent. I have already recommended


(Illinois) on May 27, 2015
5 Stars

great


(Ohio) on March 19, 2015
5 Stars

These are great shin guards, I would recommend them to anyone. Epic Sports have great prices as well. I will back.


(New Jersey) on May 26, 2014
5 Stars

Great buy and love them


(New Hampshire) on April 14, 2014
5 Stars

Great Product!!


(Massachusetts) on April 14, 2014
5 Stars

No te puedes equivocar por el precio, tambien es bien comoda y te protejes bien, yo la recomiendo.


(Virginia) on April 5, 2014
5 Stars

very comfortable, the fit is excellent, I have the confidence to hang in there on those low bounce pitches because I know I am protected.


(Nevada) on April 3, 2014
5 Stars

new umpires need the best,


(Georgia) on March 16, 2014
5 Stars

Light weight and took some shoots today ! There seem to work great !!!


(Indiana) on October 1, 2013
5 Stars

Awesome fit! Extremely light weight with complete coverage very comfortable, easy to put on with snap in buckles!


(Pennsylvania) on August 5, 2013
5 Stars

Great Leg guards for umpiring Softball I hardly notice I have the leg guards on. Epic Sports via UPS delivered the package in 3 days. Spend the money you will not regret it.


(Massachusetts) on May 9, 2013
5 Stars

lighter than expectethanksd and dont feel a thing...


(Massachusetts) on March 16, 2013
5 Stars

Great purchase. light,easy on and off. recommend them fully. much better than pair i had


(Texas) on February 26, 2013
5 Stars

Great shin guards and very light. When you wear them its like you dont have anything on.


(Alberta) on April 10, 2011
5 Stars

great protection, easy on and off and very light.


(New York) on March 10, 2011
5 Stars

Incredibly comfortable. The absence of a knee strap is great.


(Tennessee) on July 26, 2010
5 Stars

Best price I could find and received within a week.


(Ohio) on June 16, 2010
5 Stars

my son really loves these, they are very light weight but really get the job done. thanks


(Pennsylvania) on March 13, 2016
4 Stars

Very lightweight but substantial enough for most umpire work. Just 2 straps connected by a plastic luggage-type buckle. Seems solid enough.


(Florida) on March 13, 2016
4 Stars

Very very light in the weight department!!!


(Michigan) on July 3, 2015
4 Stars

Good quality. It was a perfect fit. I was very surprised.


(California) on May 18, 2015
4 Stars

Good Value, Good Protection, one of the velcro shoe guards doesn't stay attached too well. But overall they are comfortable and stay in place well.


(Iowa) on June 17, 2014
4 Stars

works as expected.


(Connecticut) on April 6, 2012
4 Stars

Very lite good front protection. Could have a ltiile more on the sides of the leg though but all in all I have sold my older guards and will be using these this year for high school guards.


(Michigan) on August 9, 2012
3 Stars

The DLG-UMP Lite shin guards are indeed light weight, but they don't offer the greatest protection. They're good around the knee but thin on the shin, and very thin around the ankle. They're great for those long days of multiple plate jobs, but if you're behind a catcher that struggles with 80+ mph pitches, be ready to dance!


Back To Product


Security Seal See Epic Sports Reviews at Bizrate.com
©2016 Epic Sports, Inc. - Baseball Equipment - 888.269.2440 - Contact Sales - Affiliates - Privacy Policy - Site Map