Customer Reviews for MLB Pro Gold Baseball Umpire Chest Protector

Back To Product
(Indiana) on February 28, 2014
5 Stars

I really like the model.


(Virginia) on October 15, 2013
5 Stars

This is the best chest protector I have ever used. I have take full force hits on it and you don't even feel them. It is lighter and less bulky than my honig and provides better protection. This is a fabulous product.


(Tennessee) on April 9, 2013
5 Stars

Great, very satisfied with chest protector.


(California) on April 19, 2012
5 Stars

great fit, excellent protection. top of the line chest protector.


(Virginia) on April 2, 2012
5 Stars

Epic Sports has the lowest price for the West Vest in the marketplace. I bought this item because traditional umpire equipment just isn't good enough. I already feel much safer with the West Vest Gold model and I haven't even worn it while working this spring!


(Mississippi) on January 4, 2012
5 Stars

Light weight and fully padded for optimum protection.


(Connecticut) on July 11, 2011
5 Stars

Awesome, great protection


(Arkansas) on May 12, 2011
5 Stars

up graded from the wilson platnium and I can tell the differents great product and well worth the money


(Virginia) on April 3, 2011
5 Stars

awesome! The best equipment!


(Maine) on March 2, 2011
5 Stars

Great product. This is best umpire protection on the market today. Don't be afraid to buy the best.


(North Carolina) on February 28, 2011
5 Stars

I already own an older one of these so the product itself is fantastic.


(Texas) on February 5, 2011
5 Stars

This is the best chest protector on the market as far as I'm cincerned and a great price ast epic sports.com


(Florida) on October 28, 2010
5 Stars

Great product! Feel very safe and secure in this chest protector. I can hardly tell if I got hit or not.


(Pennsylvania) on August 6, 2010
5 Stars

THE BEST chest protector I have ever used total protection and great fit. It seems to mold to your body the very first time you put it on.


(Rhode Island) on July 13, 2010
5 Stars

Prompt delivery; Product met expectations.


(Michigan) on July 7, 2010
5 Stars

It is great. I got hit in the shoulder in the 1st game I wore it for and barly felt a thing, Great Protection,


(California) on June 10, 2010
5 Stars

Simply the best chest protector I've had. I also have the Platinum, but I like the fit of the gold better around the neck and clavicle. Buying it at Epic Sports was the best way to go. The best price and great delivery time. I was thrilled with the entire deal and will check with the website much more often when I have need of other things, umpire related or otherwise.


(Washington) on May 22, 2010
5 Stars

The West Vest Gold is the best Chest Protector I have used. Comfortable fit and great collar bone protection! I would recommed this protector to anyone working High School baseball or above. You won't be disappointed!!!! Bryan


(Washington) on August 21, 2009
5 Stars

I have used it 3 times . I love the protection it gives. I wore it on a 100 degee day ,it was not as hot as I thought it would be. One complaint only,ordered it 7/29/09 received it 9/11/09 2nd day air. Very happy overall. Terry Wells Vancouver Washington


(New York) on August 3, 2009
5 Stars

I bought this chest protector as a replacement for another product. I have only used it in a few games as I just received it. It appears to be the product I hoped it would be. I haven't gotten hit in the chest yet. Maybe it will be a good luck charm too, although I don't get hit too often anyway. Thanks. Jeff Cohen


(Georgia) on April 2, 2009
5 Stars

I received the order in a timely manner and now that I have used the chest protector in several college-level games, I am glad I spent the extra money for the best equipement. The boost in confidence is essential to "no-worries umpiring". Thanks for providing a great product at a great price!


(Texas) on March 19, 2012
4 Stars

I have only had the chance to use my chest protector once since I received it, but I did take a direct hit square in the center of my chest and much to my suprise I didn't feel a thing. I now feel much better protected than with the old one I was using.


(Ohio) on July 6, 2011
4 Stars

One of the best protectors I've ever worn.


Back To Product


Security Seal See Epic Sports Reviews at Bizrate.com
Follow us on Twitter
©2014 Epic Sports, Inc. - Baseball Equipment - 888.269.2440 - Contact Sales - Affiliates - Privacy Policy - Site Map