Customer Reviews for MLB Pro Gold Baseball Umpire Chest Protector

Back To Product
(Florida) on August 5, 2016
5 Stars

Very good product to be use at high level of competition. As an International official for WBSC, is the best I have used.


(North Carolina) on August 2, 2016
5 Stars

I recently purchased the MLB Pro Gold chest protector for myself. I've been umpiring for 21 years and this is only the 3rd chest protector that I've ever owned and after only 3 weekends of use I can say with total certainty that this will also be the last that I ever have to purchase. It is very well made and the strap system makes it very comfortable to wear and it's holds in place very well also. I have never felt safer in the upper torso area. I wear a hockey style helmet and have had no problem with the 2 pieces together as far as getting hung up or snagging. Would recommend this to anyone looking to buy a chest protector even if it's your first.


(Louisiana) on April 26, 2016
5 Stars

Great product!


(New York) on April 11, 2016
5 Stars

This is the best investment I've made to umpire high school and above baseball!


(California) on March 16, 2016
5 Stars

great product. great protection and value


(Georgia) on January 2, 2016
5 Stars

Good Equipment


(California) on March 16, 2015
5 Stars

fits well and easy to get in and out of.


(North Carolina) on February 4, 2015
5 Stars

Great product. Perfect for any umpire.


(Alberta) on June 1, 2014
5 Stars

Fits perfect, can take a ball and feel nothing.


(Indiana) on February 28, 2014
5 Stars

I really like the model.


(Virginia) on October 15, 2013
5 Stars

This is the best chest protector I have ever used. I have take full force hits on it and you don't even feel them. It is lighter and less bulky than my honig and provides better protection. This is a fabulous product.


(Tennessee) on April 9, 2013
5 Stars

Great, very satisfied with chest protector.


(California) on April 19, 2012
5 Stars

great fit, excellent protection. top of the line chest protector.


(Virginia) on April 2, 2012
5 Stars

Epic Sports has the lowest price for the West Vest in the marketplace. I bought this item because traditional umpire equipment just isn't good enough. I already feel much safer with the West Vest Gold model and I haven't even worn it while working this spring!


(Mississippi) on January 4, 2012
5 Stars

Light weight and fully padded for optimum protection.


(Connecticut) on July 11, 2011
5 Stars

Awesome, great protection


(Arkansas) on May 12, 2011
5 Stars

up graded from the wilson platnium and I can tell the differents great product and well worth the money


(Virginia) on April 3, 2011
5 Stars

awesome! The best equipment!


(Maine) on March 2, 2011
5 Stars

Great product. This is best umpire protection on the market today. Don't be afraid to buy the best.


(North Carolina) on February 28, 2011
5 Stars

I already own an older one of these so the product itself is fantastic.


(Texas) on February 5, 2011
5 Stars

This is the best chest protector on the market as far as I'm cincerned and a great price ast epic sports.com


(Florida) on October 28, 2010
5 Stars

Great product! Feel very safe and secure in this chest protector. I can hardly tell if I got hit or not.


(Pennsylvania) on August 6, 2010
5 Stars

THE BEST chest protector I have ever used total protection and great fit. It seems to mold to your body the very first time you put it on.


(Rhode Island) on July 13, 2010
5 Stars

Prompt delivery; Product met expectations.


(Michigan) on July 7, 2010
5 Stars

It is great. I got hit in the shoulder in the 1st game I wore it for and barly felt a thing, Great Protection,


(California) on June 10, 2010
5 Stars

Simply the best chest protector I've had. I also have the Platinum, but I like the fit of the gold better around the neck and clavicle. Buying it at Epic Sports was the best way to go. The best price and great delivery time. I was thrilled with the entire deal and will check with the website much more often when I have need of other things, umpire related or otherwise.


(Washington) on May 22, 2010
5 Stars

The West Vest Gold is the best Chest Protector I have used. Comfortable fit and great collar bone protection! I would recommed this protector to anyone working High School baseball or above. You won't be disappointed!!!! Bryan


(Washington) on August 21, 2009
5 Stars

I have used it 3 times . I love the protection it gives. I wore it on a 100 degee day ,it was not as hot as I thought it would be. One complaint only,ordered it 7/29/09 received it 9/11/09 2nd day air. Very happy overall. Terry Wells Vancouver Washington


(New York) on August 3, 2009
5 Stars

I bought this chest protector as a replacement for another product. I have only used it in a few games as I just received it. It appears to be the product I hoped it would be. I haven't gotten hit in the chest yet. Maybe it will be a good luck charm too, although I don't get hit too often anyway. Thanks. Jeff Cohen


(Georgia) on April 2, 2009
5 Stars

I received the order in a timely manner and now that I have used the chest protector in several college-level games, I am glad I spent the extra money for the best equipement. The boost in confidence is essential to "no-worries umpiring". Thanks for providing a great product at a great price!


(Ohio) on May 24, 2016
4 Stars

GREAT VEST JUST TOO TIGHT AROUND MY NECK, COULD BE BIGGER.


(Texas) on March 19, 2012
4 Stars

I have only had the chance to use my chest protector once since I received it, but I did take a direct hit square in the center of my chest and much to my suprise I didn't feel a thing. I now feel much better protected than with the old one I was using.


(Ohio) on July 6, 2011
4 Stars

One of the best protectors I've ever worn.


Back To Product


Security Seal See Epic Sports Reviews at Bizrate.com
©2016 Epic Sports, Inc. - Baseball Equipment - 888.269.2440 - Contact Sales - Affiliates - Privacy Policy - Site Map