Customer Reviews for Pro Platinum Baseball Umpires Chest Protector

Back To Product
(Massachusetts) on May 9, 2013
5 Stars

Love this thing.....much more freedom to move ...well worth the wait thanks for making it affordable...


(Texas) on July 22, 2011
5 Stars

Excellent, Excellent, Excellent!!! I couldn't ask for anything more in a chest protector. The service was the same, professional and prompt.


(Illinois) on April 7, 2011
5 Stars

Very solid protection protection and has good cushion for comfort.


(New York) on April 9, 2010
5 Stars

the best on the market,tony


(California) on February 25, 2010
5 Stars

Like to take this time to thank all the staff a Epic Sports.First and foremost, i rate your service five star. The Joe West Chest Protector is the best that money can buy. Had the opportunity to use in a game last night for the first time. What experience comfortable light weight but still offers all the protection, in short I LOVE IT Successfully, Louie Padilla


(Florida) on January 23, 2010
5 Stars

WOW, yes that's the way to describe this vest. I do high school and college baseball. Have used this vest to do 12 games and didn't feel any hits. It's like a 1000% better that my last vest Spend the extra money, you won't be disappointed Harry


(Pennsylvania) on March 31, 2009
5 Stars

Great item. Fits well. Provides excellent protection. Comfortable.


(Virginia) on March 25, 2009
5 Stars

I have worn several chest protectors through the years, and I finally tried the West Vest Platinum. It is the lightest, most comfortable chest protector I have ever worn. Joe West and Wilson have designed and produced a phenomenal product. I especially like the added sternum protection, and the fit is beyond compare. I umpire at both the high school and small college levels, so protection is important. I am a large man (much too large), and fit is often a problem, but the platinum in XL is a great fit. Cudos to Joe West and Wilson, and Epic's great price make this an even better buy. I consider this chest protector at this price a no-brainer for the serious umpire.


(Georgia) on March 1, 2011
4 Stars

Very comfortable. Very lightweight.


(Michigan) on May 28, 2010
4 Stars

Excellent protection if you can hoist the sternum protector up high enough to cover the top of the sternum. The clasps at the side are metal hooks and difficult to hook and unhook. Shouldn't be, but they are, even though it's a simple design. Shoulder and chest protection is superior. Bicep protection is almost nonexistant. I like that the padding is removable for washing. I haven't yet, so I'm hoping it doesn't compromise the structure of the padding.


(Virginia) on May 25, 2010
4 Stars

Safest Vest I've ever worn. Still working with fit but feels better each game.


Back To Product


Security Seal See Epic Sports Reviews at Bizrate.com
Follow us on Twitter
©2014 Epic Sports, Inc. - Baseball Equipment - 888.269.2440 - Contact Sales - Affiliates - Privacy Policy - Site Map